Lesley Scheuermann | Copywriter
Screen Shot 2018-10-03 at 3.35.40 PM.png


CANNES | Shortlist, Entertainment, Digital
✓ CLIO | Bronze, Sports, Single Platform

In 2017, the NFL relaxed their rules around touchdown celebrations, but they wanted people to know they reeeeally meant it. So they let us create a new NFL Honors award for the Celebration of the Year.

First, fans voted on the season’s best touchdown celebrations. Then, Keegan-Michael Key hosted the last vote on Facebook Live.


Finally, the winner was announced at NFL Honors (live on NBC!) making it the show’s first award decided by fans.


Here’s a look at the whole thing:

Celebration of the Year was covered on USA Today.

CD: Mike Cicale, Cam Miller
AD: Reagan Fromm

Made at GREY NY